# HALEAKALA GARDENS AOAO Annual Meeting – March 12, 2022

For Year 2021 Zoom Meeting

#### 1. CALL TO ORDER

President Victor Ajlouny called the 2021 annual meeting to order at 10:03 a.m. Mariah White, Managing Agent, JS Property Management Inc. (JSPMI), was Recording Secretary for the meeting. A quorum was established with 53% present in person or by proxy.

### 2. PROOF OF NOTICE OF MEETING

Victor Ajlouny read: "A notice of this Annual Meeting was sent to all owners of record on February 10, 2022, by JS Property Management Inc. in accordance with Article 2, section 5 of the association's Bylaws. A copy of this notice will be made a part of your Annual Meeting file."

#### 3. INTRODUCTIONS

The following Board Members were present, Victor Ajlouny–President, Betsy Bowan–Vice President, Jane Scott–Director, Monique LeBlanc–Director, Bowen Ni–Director, Kathy Piimauna–Treasurer, Aaron Yap–Secretary, and Lucy Bencivengo. Shawna Wiley–Director was absent.

**4. CONDUCT OF MEETING** – Roberts Rules of Order Newly Revised.

### 5. APPROVAL OF FEBRUARY 29, 2020 MINUTES

The minutes of the February 29, 2020, annual meeting were approved as written.

### 6. OFFICERS REPORTS

**President's and Landscape Report** – No Report.

**Treasurer's Report** – Mariah White gave the 2021 report.

# 7. COMMITTEE REPORTS

**Landscape Committee** – Betsy Bowen gave the report. Thanks to everyone for your cooperation and flexibility during all the repairs. CK Landscaping is very responsive to anything that needs to be done. The irrigation has been totally repaired.

Architectural Committee – Aaron Yap gave the report. Four projects were approved this year.

## 8. TAX ROLLOVER RESOLUTION

Victor Ajlouny read – "Resolved by the members of Haleakala Gardens Association of Apartment Owners, That the amount by which members' assessment in 2020 exceed the total expenses of the Association for the purpose of managing, operating, maintaining and replacing the common elements of the Association, shall be applied against 2021 Operating Expenses.'

Hearing no objections, the Resolution is adopted.

#### **9. ELECTION OF DIRECTORS** – Nominations and elections were conducted.

The results are: Monique LeBlanc, Bowen Ni, Lucy Bencivengo and Shawna Wiley voted in by acclamation.

Remaining on the BOD: Victor Ajlouny, Betsy Bowen, Aaron Yap, Kathy Piimauna, Jane Scott

- 10. OLD BUSINESS None
- 11. <u>NEW BUSINESS</u> None
- **12. NEXT ANNUAL MEETING** December 3, 2022
- **13. ADJOURNMENT** The meeting adjourned at 10:17 a.m.
- 14. **DRAWING**

Gift Card Winners

Winner - #1 - \$100 Gift card - Duane Iwamura - 13C

Winner – #2 – \$50 – Gift Card – Jose Salazar – 19G

Mariah White, Managing Agent, Recording Secretary Sharon Intravia, Transcription Secretary