# HALEAKALA GARDENS AOAO Annual Meeting – December 3, 2022 Haleakala Gardens Clubhouse

### 1. CALL TO ORDER

President Victor Ajlouny called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. Mariah White, Managing Agent, JS Property Management Inc. (JSPMI), was Recording Secretary for the meeting. A quorum was established with 51.02% present in person or by proxy.

### 2. PROOF OF NOTICE OF MEETING

Victor Ajlouny read: "A notice of this Annual Meeting was sent to all owners of record on November 3, 2022, by JS Property Management Inc. in accordance with Article 2, section 5 of the association's Bylaws. A copy of this notice will be made a part of your Annual Meeting file."

## 3. <u>INTRODUCTIONS</u>

The following Board Members were present, Victor Ajlouny – President, Kathy Piimauna – Treasurer, Jane Scott – Director, Lucy Bencivengo – Director, and Monique LeBlanc – Director.

## 4. **CONDUCT OF MEETING**

Roberts Rules of Order Newly Revised.

### 5. APPROVAL OF MARCH 12, 2022 MINUTES

Hearing no corrections, the minutes are approved.

## 6. OFFICERS REPORTS

**President's Report** – Work is being done around the property including plumbing repairs. Painting will start with buildings fourth quarter 2023.

**Treasurer's Report** – Kathy Piimauna gave the report.

# 7. COMMITTEE REPORTS

**Landscape Committee** – Victor Ajlouny gave the report. See attached. Thanks to everyone for your cooperation and flexibility during all the repairs. CK Landscaping is very responsive to anything that needs to be done. The irrigation has been totally repaired.

#### 8. TAX ROLLOVER RESOLUTION

Victor Ajlouny read — "Resolved by the members of Haleakala Gardens Association of Apartment Owners, That the amount by which members' assessment in 2021 exceed the total expenses of the Association for the purpose of managing, operating, maintaining and replacing the common elements of the Association, shall be applied against 2022 Operating Expenses.'

Hearing no objections, the Resolution is adopted.

**9.** <u>ELECTION OF DIRECTORS</u> – Nominations and elections were conducted for three 3-year terms and one 1-year term position.

Remaining on the BOD: Betsy Bowen, Jane Scott, Lucy Bencivengo, Bowen Ni, and Shawna Wiley.

The results are by a vote of acclamation:

Victor Ajlouny, Kathy Piimauna, Monique LeBlanc and Kian Niu

- 10. OLD BUSINESS None
- 11. <u>NEW BUSINESS</u> None
- 12. NEXT ANNUAL MEETING March 4, 2023
- **13. ADJOURNMENT** The meeting adjourned at 10:19 a.m.
- 14. DRAWING

**Gift Card Winners** 

Winner - #1 - \$100 Gift Card - Anuradha Gali - 17D

Winner – #2 – \$50 – Gift Card – Sarah Donahue – 10D

Mariah White, Recording Secretary

Mariah J. White

Sharon Intravia, Transcription Secretary